ARCSS Program | ARCSS Committee, 2008-2010

The ARCSS Committee was a committee representing the breadth of the ARCSS Program. It comprised investigators participating in ARCSS research and others, not involved with ARCSS, who brought broader scientific viewpoints and expertise. Members of the committee served three-year terms.

The ARCSS Committee

Joshua Schimel, ARCSS Committee Chair
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology
University of California Santa Barbara
507 Mesa Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone: 805-893-7688
Fax: 805-893-4724
Don Perovich
Cold Regions Research
and Engineering Laboratory
Hanover, NH 03755-1290
Phone: 603-646-4255
Fax: 603-646-4644

Jennifer Francis
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University
74 McGruder Road
Highlands, NJ 07732
Phone: 732-708-1217
Fax: 732-872-3088

Mark Serreze
Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental
Sciences (CIRES)
National Snow & Ice Data Center (NSIDC)
University of Colorado
Phone: 303-492-2963
Fax: 303-492-2468

Marika Holland
Climate and Global Dynamics Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Phone: 303-497-1734
Fax: 303-497-1700

Michael Steele
Polar Science Center - Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th Street
Box 355640 Henderson Hall
Seattle, WA 98105-6698
Phone: 206-543-6586
Fax: 206-616-3142

Joe McFadden
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior
University of Minnesota
100 Ecology Building
1987 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: 612-624-7238
Fax: 612-624-6777

Matthew Sturm
Cold Regions Research and Engineering
Laboratory (CRREL)
Ft. Wainwright, AK 99703-0170
Phone: 907-353-5183
Fax: 907-353-5142

Maribeth Murray
Department of Anthropology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757720
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7720
Phone: 907-474-6751
Fax: 907-474-7453

Charles Vörösmarty
Department of Civil Engineering
City College of New York
City University of New York
New York, NY 10031
Phone: 212-650-7042
Fax: 212-650-8097

Craig Nicolson
Department of Natural Resources Conservation
University of Massachusetts
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-4210
Phone: 413-545-3154
Fax: 413-545-4358