IPB

( Log In ) Log In is for TREC Teachers & Researchers only

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Arctic Alive! Live Events from the Arctic, Two live call-in and virtual events
Janet_Warburton
post Jun 8 2005, 07:06 PM
Post #1


Project Manager
Group Icon

Group: ARCUS
Posts: 146
Joined: 29-April 05
From: Fairbanks, Alaska
Member No.: 13



ARCTIC ALIVE! A LIVE EVENT FROM THE USCGC HEALY and TOOLIK LAKE, ALASKA

JUNE 14, 2005 - LIVE FROM THE HEALY!

We will be hosting a conference call and online talk with TREC Teacher Steve Marshall and Researcher Dr. Dennis Darby. This will be a live event being broadcast from the USCGC Healy someplace in the Arctic Ocean. They will be discussing their project and the expedition and taking questions from the participants.

Please note there are NEW STARTING TIMES for this event!
The event is is broken into TWO SESSIONS:

Session 1 starts at:
7:15 AM Alaska Daylight Savings Time
8:15 AM Pacific Daylight Savings
9: 15 AM Mountain Daylight Savings
10:15 AM Central Daylight Savings
11:15 AM Eastern Daylight Savings

Session 2 starts at:
7:45 AM Alaska Daylight Savings
8:45 AM Pacific Daylight Savings
9:45 AM Mountain Daylight Savings
10:45 AM Central Daylight Savings
11:45 AM Eastern Daylight Savings


JUNE 17, 2005 - LIVE FROM TOOLIK LAKE, ALASKA!
We will be hosting a conference call and online talk with TREC Teacher Tom Crumrine and Researcher Dr. Syndonia Bret-Hart. This will be a live event being broadcast from Toolik Field Station, Alaska. They will be discussing their project and the expedition and taking questions from the participants.

The event is scheduled to start at:
8 AM Alaska Daylight Savings
9 AM Pacific Daylight Savings
10 AM Mountain Daylight Savings
11 AM Central Daylight Savings
12 PM Eastern Daylight Savings

Interested parties will need a speaker phone and access to the Internet. For more information about this event and to register, send your name, email, contact information to Janet Warburton <warburton@arcus.org> or call 907-450-1612.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- NSF Acknowledgment & Disclaimer Time is now: 24th July 2016 - 06:51 AM
IPS Driver Error  

There appears to be an error with the database.
You can try to refresh the page by clicking here.

Error Returned

We apologise for any inconvenience