IPB

( Log In ) Log In is for TREC Teachers & Researchers only

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Arctic Alive! Live from Greenland, Two live call-in and virtual events
Janet_Warburton
post Jul 11 2005, 10:13 PM
Post #1


Project Manager
Group Icon

Group: ARCUS
Posts: 146
Joined: 29-April 05
From: Fairbanks, Alaska
Member No.: 13



Arctic Alive! Live event from Greenland

TREC Teacher John Sode will be holding TWO live events from Thule, Greenland.

For more information about these events and to register, send your name, email, contact information to Tim Anzelmo <tim@arcus.org> or call 907-474-1600.

Event 1 - Tuesday, July 19
TREC Teacher John Sode and Research Jeffrey Welker will be holding a live conference call and virtual event (using HorizonWimba) from Thule, Greenland. They will be joined by researcher, David Braaten, from Summit Greenland.

Event start time:
9 AM Alaska Daylight Time
10 AM Pacific Daylight Time
11 AM Mountain Daylight Time
12 PM Central Daylight Time
1 PM Eastern Daylight Time
2 PM Thule, Greenland
5 PM Summit, Greenland


Event 2 - Saturday, July 23
TREC Teacher John Sode and Research Jeffrey Welker will be holding a live conference call and virtual event (using HorizonWimba) from Thule, Greenland.

Event start time:
8 AM Alaska Daylight Time
9 AM Pacific Daylight Time
10 AM Mountain Daylight Time
11 PM Central Daylight Time
12PM Eastern Daylight Time
1 PM Thule, Greenland
4 PM Summit, Greenland


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

* You will need access to both a computer with an Internet connection AND a phone line for the conference call.
* Follow the participation instructions for both events. We will use HorizonWimba for the visual presentation and the conference call to talk directly to the teachers and researchers. Instructions on how to log on to HorizonWimba and for joining the conference call are below.
* Before the presentation, login to HorizonWimba and follow instructions below for Setting up HorizonWimba.
* Presentations will be archived. Instructions on how to access the archive will be posted on the Virtual Base Camp.

Setting Up HorizonWimba

(1) Go to: http://208.185.32.93/ (http://channel.horizonlive.com)

(2) Log on to HorizonWimba (see below).
If that doesn’t work, then go back to this page and run the set-up wizard.
You will not need QuickTime or a microphone for these webinars.
You will need POP-UPS enabled.

Logging onto HorizonWimba


(1) To log into the meeting, select PARTICIPANT LOGIN

Room ID: ARCUS_Live (The Room ID is case sensitive! Make sure you have the "underscore" between ARCUS and Live.)
Name: enter your name (Type your name. Names are not case sensitive.)

(2) After the page loads, you will be asked to “click on link below to enter a room”. Select ARCTIC RESEARCH CONSORTIUM of the United States (ARCUS).

It may take a moment for the page to load. You should see a page with “Welcome to HorizonWimba with ARCUS logo and name on main screen. Your name will listed in a text box near bottom. Also, the ARCUS logo will be on bottom right. The text box to the bottom left should indicate that you have “connected successfully”.

(3) If you do not get to this screen, then go back to <http://channel.horizonlive.com> and run the set-up wizard.

Logging out of HorizonWimba

(1) After the event is complete, exit HorizonWimba. Click on EXIT, near the middle, right of the HorizonWimba screen.

Conference Call Instructions

To join the conference dial: 1-800-315-6338
You will be prompted to enter your code: TREC# or 8732#
This will connect you directly to your conference.

* If you have any difficulty please hold for operator assistance.
* While on your conference, you can dial *0 for the operator at any time or call ARCUS at 1-907-474-1600.
* You may also mute your line by dialing *6, to un-mute simply dial *6 again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- NSF Acknowledgment & Disclaimer Time is now: 28th July 2016 - 04:46 AM
IPS Driver Error  

There appears to be an error with the database.
You can try to refresh the page by clicking here.

Error Returned

We apologise for any inconvenience