eTown Meeting for Arctic System Synthesis Workshop:

New Perspectives through Data Discovery and Modeling

48 participants attended this meeting.

Lilian Alessa
Resilience and Adaptive Management Group
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-786-1507
Fax: 907-786-7749
afla@uaa.alaska.edu

David A. Bailey
Climate and Global Dynamics Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Phone: 303-497-1737
Fax: 303-497-1700
dbailey@ucar.edu

Ross A. Coen
Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
3535 College Road, Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Phone: 907-474-1600
Fax: 907-474-1604
ross@arcus.org

Hajo Eicken
Geophysical Institute (GI)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757320
903 Koyukuk Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320
Phone: 907-474-7280
Fax: 907-474-7290
hajo.eicken@gi.alaska.edu

Peter Hacker
International Pacific Research Center School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
University of Hawaii
Pacific Ocean Science and Technology Bldg., Room 401
1680 East West Road
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: 808-956-9312
Fax: 808-956-9425
phacker@hawaii.edu

Tom Heinrichs
Geographic Information Network of Alaska (GINA)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757320
WRRB 111D
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320
Phone: 907-474-6897
Fax: 907-474-7290
tom.heinrichs@alaska.edu

Larry D. Hinzman
International Arctic Research Center (IARC)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
930 Koyukuk Drive
PO Box 757340
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7340
Phone: 907-474-7331
Fax: 907-474-1578
ffldh@uaf.edu

Marika Holland
Climate and Global Dynamics Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Phone: 303-497-1734
Fax: 303-497-1700
mholland@ucar.edu

Laurie Hueffer
Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Phone: 907-474-1600
Fax: 907-474-1604
laurie@arcus.org

Janet M. Intrieri
Office of Polar Programs (OPP)
National Science Foundation (NSF)
4201 Wilson Boulevard Room 755 South
Arlington, VA 22230
Phone: 703-292-4426
jintrier@nsf.gov

Anne M. Jensen
UIC Science, LLC
PO Box 577
Barrow, AK 99723
Phone: 907-852-3050
Fax: 907-852-2632
anne.jensen@uicscience.org

John D. Kelly
Center for Geospace Studies
SRI International
Ionospheric and Space Physics Group
333 Ravenswood Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: 650-859-3749
Fax: 650-322-2318
kelly@sri.com

Gary Kofinas
Department of Resources Management and Institute of Arctic Biology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
212 Arctic Health Building
PO Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000
Phone: 907-474-7078
Fax: 907-474-6967
ffgpk@uaf.edu

Rebecca Koskela
Arctic Region Supercomputing Center
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 756020
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6020
Phone: 907-450-8694
Fax: 907-450-8601
rebecca.koskela@arsc.edu

Richard Lammers
Complex Systems Research Center Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, and Space
University of New Hampshire
39 College Road - Morse Hall 211
Durham, NH 03824
Phone: 603-862-4699
Fax: 603-862-0587
richard.lammers@unh.edu

Dan K. LaSota
693 Manchester Loop
Fairbanks, AK 99712
Phone: 907-479-0700
Fax: 208-988-3325
dan@ae-data.com

William F. Manley
Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research (INSTAAR)
University of Colorado Boulder
Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450
Phone: 303-735-1300
Fax: 303-492-6388
william.manley@colorado.edu

James A. Maslanik
Aerospace Engineering Sciences
University of Colorado
Campus Box 431 CCAR
Boulder, CO 80309-0449
Phone: 303-492-8974
Fax: 303-492-2825
james.maslanik@colorado.edu

Patricia A. Matrai
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
P.O. Box 475
180 McKown Point Road
West Boothbay Harbor, ME 04575-0475
Phone: 207-633-9614
Fax: 207-633-9641
pmatrai@bigelow.org

Sergei Maurits
Arctic Region Supercomputing Center (ARSC)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 756020
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6020
Phone: 907-474-5591
Fax: 907-474-5494
maurits@arsc.edu

James W. McClelland
Marine Science Institute
University of Texas at Austin
750 Channel View Drive
Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone: 361-749-6756
Fax: 361-749-6777
jimm@utmsi.utexas.edu

Qun Miao
Atmospheric Science
University of Wyoming
Dept. 3038
1000 East University Avenue
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-3382
miao@uwyo.edu

Martin W. Miles
Environmental Systems Analysis Research Center (ESARC)
4450 Arapahoe Avenue, Suite 100
Boulder, CO 80303
Phone: 303-415-2515
Fax: 303-415-2500
martin.miles@esarc-colorado.org

Jamie Mohatt
Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
3535 College Road, Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: 907-474-1600
jamie@arcus.org

James A Moore
Earth Observing Laboratory
The National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80703-3000
Phone: 303-497-8635
Fax: 303-497-8158
jmoore@ucar.edu

Maribeth Murray
Department of Anthropology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757720
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7720
Phone: 907-474-6751
Fax: 907-474-7453
ffmsm@uaf.edu

Elise Olson
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
P.O. Box 475
180 McKown Point Road
West Boothbay Harbor, ME 04575-0475
Phone: 207-633-9600
Fax: 207-633-9641
eolson@bigelow.org

Gleb Panteleev
International Arctic Research Center
University of Alaska Fairbanks
930 Koyukuk Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907-474-2680
Fax: 907-474-2643
gleb@iarc.uaf.edu

Vladimir O. Papitashvili
Space Physics Research Laboratory
University of Michigan
2455 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
Phone: 734-763-6247
Fax: 734-764-5137
papita@umich.edu

Peter Prokein
Institute of Northern Engineering
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 755860
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: 907-474-2720
Fax: 907-474-7979
peter.prokein@uaf.edu

Andrey Proshutinsky
Department of Physical Oceanography
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Mail Stop 29
360 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: 508-289-2796
Fax: 508-457-2181
aproshutinsky@whoi.edu

Asa Rennermalm
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Princeton University
Engineering Quad
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: 609-356-2659
arennerm@princeton.edu

Vladimir E. Romanovsky
Geophysical Institute (GI)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757320
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320
Phone: 907-474-7459
Fax: 907-474-7290
ffver@uaf.edu

Mark C. Serreze
Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES) National Snow and Ice Data Center (NSIDC)
University of Colorado
Campus Box 449
Boulder, CO 80309-0449
Phone: 303-492-2963
Fax: 303-492-2468
serreze@kryos.colorado.edu

Gaius Shaver
The Ecosystems Center
Marine Biological Laboratory
7 Water Street
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: 508-289-7492
Fax: 508-457-1548
gshaver@mbl.edu

Michael Steele
Polar Science Center Applied Physics Lab
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th Street
Box 355640 Henderson Hall
Seattle, WA 98105-6698
Phone: 206-543-6586
Fax: 206-616-3142
mas@apl.washington.edu

Heidi Steltzer
Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1499
Phone: 970-491-5724
steltzer@lamar.colostate.edu

Tara Troy
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Princeton University
Engineering Quad
Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone: 609-258-6383
tjtroy@princeton.edu

Craig E. Tweedie
Department of Biology and the Environmental Science and Engineering Program
The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP)
500 West University Avenue
Biology Bldg. Room 226
El Paso, TX 79968-0513
Phone: 915-747-8448 (Office) or 915-747-8816 (Lab)
Fax: 915-747-5808
ctweedie@utep.edu

Tiffany C. Vance
Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory (PMEL)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: 206-526-6767
Fax: 206-526-6485
tiffany.c.vance@noaa.gov

Charles Vörösmarty
Water Systems Analysis Group
University of New Hampshire
39 College Road - Morse Hall
Durham, NH 03824-3525
Phone: 603-862-0850
Fax: 603-862-0587
charles.vorosmarty@unh.edu

John E. Walsh
International Arctic Research Center (IARC)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757340
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7340
Phone: 907-474-2677
Fax: 907-474-5662
jwalsh@iarc.uaf.edu

Jia Wang
Frontier Research System for Global Change - IARC
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 757335
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7335
Phone: 907-474-2685
Fax: 907-474-2643
jwang@iarc.uaf.edu

Wendy K. Warnick
Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Phone: 907-474-1600
Fax: 907-474-1604
warnick@arcus.org

John Weatherly
Snow and Ice Division
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
72 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755-1290
Phone: 603-646-4741
Fax: 603-646-4644
weather@crrel.usace.army.mil

Ronald L.S. Weaver
Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES) National Snow and Ice Data Center (NSIDC)
University of Colorado
Campus Box 449
Boulder, CO 80309-0449
Phone: 303-492-7624
Fax: 303-492-2468
weaver@kryos.colorado.edu

Helen V. Wiggins
Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Phone: 907-474-1600
Fax: 907-474-1604
helen@arcus.org

Eric Wood
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Princeton University
C-319H Engineering Quad
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: 609-258-4675
Fax: 609-258-2799
efwood@princeton.edu